Reviews what parents and customers are saying

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

High Quality Bike
This is a nice bike. The only difficulty my 4 year old is having is where to put her feet when they`re not on the ground. I think she`ll figure it out.
ATX - Verified customer Posted 12/6/2017


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Christmas can`t come soon enough
I opened the box to take a peek and it looks awesome.
S.Tillerson - Verified customer Posted 12/4/2017


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Yeah!
The bike just arrived this afternoon and I`m so excited to give to our son on Christmas morning.
Emily - Verified customer Posted 12/1/2017


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Kid loves it
My 2 1/2 year old loves this bike! It`s helped him to try and keep up with the older kids at the BMX track.
Weston - Verified customer Posted 12/1/2017


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Cute Bike
I bought the Yedoo Too Too V1 balance bike for my 2 year old. The bike is super sturdy but have yet to get her to ride it. I was super impressed with the customer service I received before my purchase. I emailed the company with questions and was amazed at the level of customer service Kyle gave me. He was super quick to respond to my question and checked stock for me and found extra upgraded tires I had asked about. I couldn`t be happier with my purchase of this product!
Brandi - Verified customer Posted 11/30/2017


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Ok
The bike is pretty basic and my son likes it. In hindsight I wish I had paid just a little more and gotten a better bike with real wheels like the Yedoo or a Saracen.
Willy - Verified customer Posted 10/29/2017


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Brighter than expected
I bought one for the handle bar and one for the seat post on my son's bike and it worked out well. At first I thought both lights were broken since neither light wouldn't turn on. I eventually realized that there is a red tag on the bottom side that you need to pull out to activate the light.
Estella - Verified customer Posted 10/13/2017


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

A really good bike for the money
Overall I really like this bike and my son loves it. He`s had it for about a month and we`ve taken out together about half dozens times. I was impressed on how well he was able to navigate the trails with roots and rocks and such.
John - Verified customer Posted 10/1/2017


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

money well spent
I was hesitant to buy this initially because of the cost. I dreaded getting it for my son and it sitting in the garage unused. Happy to report that after two months the bike goes everywhere he does. He loves it and became proficient riding it almost immediately. Very happy with the purchase.
kelsey - Verified customer Posted 9/16/2017


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Daughter Luvs It
My daughter LOVES her Too Too. She just turned 2 and is using her feet one stride at a time to push herself around the backyard. Her grandmother and I sit and watch her try new things and we can really see her confidence growing. I wish I had heard of these before now because her older brother is very timid around bikes.
HailysMom2 - Verified customer Posted 8/20/2017


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

It's ok
Purchased the Sprinter 16 for my 4.5 yr old son about 6 weeks ago. It`s been an OK bike for the price. A bit heavier than I would have thought and the tires are already starting to show some wear. The paint seems to easily chip and I`ve had to adjust the brake tension twice. In hindsight I would have paid a little more and bought the Prevelo Alpha 2 instead.
Tad - Verified customer Posted 8/17/2017


★ ★ ★ ★

Almost perfect
My 2 year old loves his Strider Pro but I wish it came with pneumatic tires instead of foam.
Taylor - Verified customer Posted 8/4/2017


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

My grandson loves this bike
My 4 year old grandson is riding alone after less than 10 minutes receiving his bike- thank you thank you!
Barbara - Verified customer Posted 7/25/2017


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Very pleased
Great bike and excellent customer service. Very satisfied.
Camryn - Verified customer Posted 7/6/2017


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Not first choice but a nice bike for the money
I was looking to purchase the Woom 3 for my 5 year daughter but purple was on backorder until July. I called and spoke to Shannon who told me about the Sprinter which was available in purple. I did some more research online and ended up purchasing one after all of the good reviews on two wheeling tots. It`s been a few weeks now and my daughter loves it. It has the same features as the Woom and she`ll be able to ride it a bit longer than she would have on the Woom and it was nearly$100 less. Overall, I`m very happy with my choic e!
Carol - Verified customer Posted 6/15/2017


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Happy with this bike
We purchased this for our son when he was about 18 months old. He loves his independence on his bike! His confidence in riding has soared in the last few months.
ThomasMom - Verified customer Posted 6/10/2017


★ ★ ★ ★

Good choice
I like the bike. So far no issues. Only con is the drum brake instead of vbrake which I prefer.
AJ - Verified customer Posted 5/29/2017


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Great Staff
The staff was very friendly and helpful, and came through at the last minute to ensure the Scoot bike got to us here in San Francisco in time for my son`s birthday. Thank you!
Sofia Villegas - Verified customer Posted 5/22/2017


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

No Complaints
I`m happy with my purchase.
Amelia - Verified customer Posted 5/17/2017


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Handles the trails like a pro
Our bike arrive on Thursday and I loaded up my 5 year old daughter and her new bike on Saturday morning and headed to the mountain to do some trail riding. I was shocked at how well she managed the trail. She road over and around roots and rocks. She dodged trees and went down steep declines managing the the brakes perfectly. In her words, This bike is awesome; I love this bike!
Roger - Verified customer Posted 5/7/2017


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Amazing
Our Sprinter 16 just arrived and it looks amazing. My husband is putting it together now.
Erin - Verified customer Posted 5/2/2017


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Great Bike!
After having used a balance bike for a little over a year, my four year-old-daughter jumped on this bike and immediately started peddling around. She`s never looked back.
Sarah - Verified customer Posted 4/29/2017


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Wow!
WOW! Fantastic customer service! It was a Friday and I needed a bike for my daughter that weekend so I called hoping I could stop by and pick it up after work. The owner offered to bring it to my work and assemble it for me. I will tell all my friends about you guys! Thanks.
Lehani - Verified customer Posted 4/22/2017


★ ★ ★ ★

Satisfied
I`m only giving four stars because when our son`s Scoot arrived the brake pad was rubbing up against the tire rim when the rear wheel rotated so I called thinking I had a bad tire. They were very friendly and explained that I needed to make a few minor adjustments to the rear brake. After a few minutes of going through some steps that I don`t remember the issue was resolved. Other than that one issue I`m completely satisfied with the customer support and the bike is beautiful.
JC - Verified customer Posted 4/6/2017


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Very Happy
Settled for the blue Too Too because the Little Sailor was sold out. My 2.5 son didn`t even notice the difference and he absolutely loves this bike. He is small for his age so the seat range is perfect for him and should last him for at least a couple years.
Ken - Verified customer Posted 4/2/2017


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

a perfect bike
The advice over email was spot on. Bike arrived with minimal assembly required, clear instructions, and all tools necessary. Excellent customer experience and shipping was quick.
Kathleen - Verified customer Posted 3/26/2017


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Some patience required
Super excited. Pre-ordered the Sprinter and now I just have to wait.
Steven - Verified customer Posted 3/15/2017


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Rocked It
You guys really came through for us. Time got away from us after spending so much time researching bikes for our daughter`s 3rd birthday which left us with only a handful of days left to order and have the bike delivered. With 1 & 2 day shipping being far to expensive I decided to place my order and then call to see if the it could be delivered in time. I ended up speaking with the owner Kyle and he was able to make adjustments to get the bike prepped and out to us. It arrived the morning of her birthday with enough time for my husband to assemble it. Outstanding service!
Haley - Verified customer Posted 3/14/2017


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

My son loves it
My son`s bike arrived almost fully assembled, with easy to follow instructions and extra assembly tools, inflated tires and matching touch up paint. My experience was outstanding and my son loves his new bike.
Georgina - Verified customer Posted 3/5/2017


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

It rocks and some
The Belter is a fantastic bike. The frame is amazingly light and the carbon belt drive works like a champ. My son loves this bike and we ride whenever we get a spare moment.
Charles - Verified customer Posted 2/24/2017


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

A perfect size for older kids
I bought this for my son who was too tall for the 12-14 inch bikes and too timid for a bike with pedals. He`s been riding it for about month now and I can really see a big improvement in his confidence and skill level. Next week his father will be taking him to a local skate park and he is pretty excited about that.
K.Barnes - Verified customer Posted 2/19/2017


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Our grandson loves this bike
An excellent bike choice for our grandson. He loves riding it and showing us all the things he can do on it.
Stella - Verified customer Posted 2/17/2017


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Quick delivery
Ordered on a monday and it arrived on Thursday.
Gregory Wallace - Verified customer Posted 2/17/2017


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Comes well protected
I pre ordered my 5 year old daughter`s bike over a month ago and it finally arrived this week. The bike looks and feels great once I got all of the protective packaging off. Since she already knew how to ride a bike with pedals she was outside riding with her friends shortly after I got it assembled. Assembly took less than 15 minutes. At first I couldn`t get the pedals attached but after watching the tutorial I finally saw the "R" and "L" markings which I had backwards.
Val - Verified customer Posted 2/15/2017


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Best Birthday Gift Ever
I was in a hurry when I placed my order and without realizing it I ordered the pink bike instead of the blue Charger. Fortunately I had mentioned in my order that it was for my son`s birthday. I was contacted shortly after placing my order to confirm the color. I do understand that some boys like pink (definitely not mine - LOL) and they handled the situation very professionally. The bike arrived in time for his birthday and he absolutely loves it and the color. : )
Margo - Verified customer Posted 2/12/2017


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Grandson really like this bike
My 3 1/2 year old grandson loves it. Seat came with an extended pole and adjusts across a very large range which is great for him.
Peter - Verified customer Posted 2/10/2017


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Great bike
This bike was rated a best buy on a respected website that reviews kid`s bikes so I went with that recommendation. I just love how well built this bike is. The tires spin smoothly, the seat is well cushioned and the handlebar grips have heavy duty rubber ends that will not tear or break no matter how many times my son drops the bike. I also like that the seat height adjustment clamp can be tightened and loosened by hand so you don`t need to carry tools around with you. I can`t think of anything negative about this bike.
Shelby - Verified customer Posted 2/7/2017


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Awesome
This was perfect for our 2 1/2 year old daughter. Easy for her to straddle and for me to assemble.
Karli`s mum - Verified customer Posted 2/7/2017


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Great Little Bike
Really pleased with this, wouldn`t mind an adult version! Service provided was top notch with great delivery updates, packaged well and came with some bike tools which was a pleasant surprise.
GeoMum - Verified customer Posted 1/21/2017


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

He won`t stop riding it.
We looked a lot of different balance bikes brands for our grandson and most of them seemed to be toys pretending to be bikes. The TooToo really stood out to us. The best Christmas purchase we`ve made across the board for our grandchildren.
Gayleen - Verified customer Posted 1/18/2017


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Love it!
I bought this for my son, right before he turned 2. He is such an animal when riding his bike. His confidence and ability has skyrocketed over last year. Looking forward to my daughter using this bike next year when she turns two and getting a slightly bigger one when he ages out of this tootoo model. Awesome bike!
Stephanie - Verified customer Posted 1/16/2017


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Truly AMAZING
Noah absolutely LOVED It!!!! He is so happy. It Was so fun to watch him walk with it, his dad pushed him. He was becoming more comfortable with it and going faster. His parents were so excited as well!!!
Mia Grammy - Verified customer Posted 12/27/2016


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Son loves it
Best Christmas present by far! Our 2.5 year old son Sammy love his new bike. Thank you!
Josephine - Verified customer Posted 12/25/2016


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

happy
The customer service at Jump Start Bikes is phenomenal! I placed an order online at 9:00pm and at 9:22pm, I received an email notifying me that they were actually out of stock of the particular color I chose. They offered several options for how to handle it and by 10:00pm that same evening, we had a resolution. The bike arrived quickly and was exactly as described. We couldn`t be happier with our purchase.
Cheri S. - Verified customer Posted 12/20/2016


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Missing pieces
My son`s bike arrived but it`s missing the caps on both front and rear tire valves. What gives?
Blake L - Verified customer Posted 12/8/2016


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Pretty in Pink
The pink looks great, easy to assemble and seems very well-made. Love that the seat adjusts easily. Our nearly 2-1/2 year-old is going to love it!!
Jeremy G - Verified customer Posted 12/3/2016


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Awesome
Our Happy Monster arrived and it looks awesome.
Jayce - Verified customer Posted 12/2/2016


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

yeah - got the last one
You are the only ones who had the blue in stock. Every place I looked was sold out. I really wanted the blue one for my son. Yeah!
LaVonne - Verified customer Posted 11/24/2016


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Buy this bike
I bought this for my son, right before he turned 2. This is hands down an awesome present/ gift for a toddler! He is such an animal when riding his bike. His confidence and ability has skyrocketed over last year. Looking forward to my daughter using this bike next year when she turns two and getting a slightly bigger one when he ages out of this model Awesome bike!
Stephanie - Verified customer Posted 11/18/2016


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Wonderful Bike
My granddaughter`s bike arrived just in time for her 2nd birthday and she was so excited to be able to ride her new bike. She was grinning ear-to-ear the entire time. What a wonderful gift for children.
Barbara - Verified customer Posted 11/9/2016


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Great learning tool for little ones.
So far my son loves this little Charger. He`s almost 3 and hasn`t quite learned to sit on the seat and scoot around yet, but he`s pretty happy with walking around with it between his legs. I hope his love for the thing keeps him interested and he get`s comfortable with it to the point where he`s trying to coast around on it.
Dianna - Verified customer Posted 11/7/2016


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Great Bike
Great balance bike for our 3 year old. He received it for his birthday and it is a great fit. Bike is sturdy with a very nice paint finish. Very pleased with the purchase. Saracen makes a well thought out bike with quality workmanship.
Purcell - Verified customer Posted 10/26/2016


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Nice bike
Good service, bike arrived 2 days after the order. It appears to be well made and sturdy. Christmas present for granddaughter, so I have yet to get her reaction.
Patricia Answell - Verified customer Posted 10/13/2016


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Happy Child
Our daughter, age 5, loves her new bike. She started on a balance bike but after 18 months she was ready for a bike with pedals. Her confidence is growing and she`s quite proud of the fact that she is the only person in her kindergarten class that can ride without training wheels. She still enjoys riding her balance bike from time but that has lessened over the last few weeks.
Ellie - Verified customer Posted 10/3/2016


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

A good little bike
My 3 year old has always been on the cautious side and it took him a few weeks to finally warm up to his balance bike. Now that he has gotten comfortable with it he is starting to pick up speed and he seems to have the hang of it. Overall my husband and I are happy with the quality of the bike. We expect to hand it down to his little brother once he moves on to a pedal bike.
Carter59 - Verified customer Posted 10/2/2016


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

A great way to teach children how to ride a bike
Got this for my son who is 28 months and he loves it. Took him trying it twice to get the hang of it and steadied himself very quickly. Now he loves it, we bring it most places. So light he carries it out of the garage with no problem.
Estella - Verified customer Posted 9/29/2016


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

My daughter shows no interest
My 2 year old daughter shows no interest in her balance bike. What do I do?
Becky - Verified customer Posted 9/4/2016


★ ★ ★ ★

Arrived Damaged
When my son`s new bike arrived the box was smashed in and had large gapping wholes which I assumed happened during shipping. After unpacking it we noticed considerable damage and scratches to the bike. I spoke with the owner and he took care of the situation promptly and sent us out a replacement bike that very same day. Overall my son loves his bike and I am satisfied with the aftercare. I would buy from them again only because they handle the problem professionally and to my satisfaction.
Patty - Verified customer Posted 8/27/2016


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Thank you
Great buy for my granddaughter she loved it!
F. Purcell - Verified customer Posted 8/14/2016


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Awesome balance bike
I was happy with my bike purchase and the customer service.
SJW - Verified customer Posted 8/2/2016


★ ★ ★ ★

Solid bike. Worth every dollar.
I usually shop local to support small businesses in my community but I could only find the Sprinter online and the price was right. I have some experience w/ bikes and this was a good solution for my son. He started on his balance bike at around 3 and is now ready for a bike at 4.5. The bike is slightly heavier than I expected, which is the reason for 4 stars, but it rides and looks great and my son loves it. For the price and quality I would recommend it.
Mauro - Verified customer Posted 7/28/2016


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Recommend for timid children
We have a very cautious daughter and we were hesitant about getting her on two wheels. After a lot of research, we decided to give the Yedoo a try. It is lighter in weight, and the geometry is so much better for a young child. We are so happy we spent the money on this bike. The customer service of this company is also top notch. We did have a minor concern after it arrived but they resolved the issue with no hassle whatsoever. We highly recommend the Yedoo.
Adrian - Verified customer Posted 7/25/2016


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Too sick!
My son`s 16 Belter is too sick. As light as a feather and the carbon belt drive kills.
R4Pounce - Verified customer Posted 7/12/2016


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Missing caps - otherwise no issues
We received our bike, but noticed that there aren`t any caps for the tire valve stems? That can`t be right? Besides that our daughter loves her bike.
Whitney - Verified customer Posted 7/10/2016


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

What a wonderful idea for children.
My granddaughter`s TooToo arrived just in time for the 4th and she was so excited to be able to decorate her new bike and ride in the local children`s parade. So many people commented on her bike and she was grinning ear-to-ear.
Sally - Verified customer Posted 7/5/2016


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Super excited.
I just ordered a for my 2 year old son and I can`t wait for it to arrive. He`s a bit of a thrill seeker so this is going to be perfect for him.
JessH - Verified customer Posted 5/17/2016


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Good alternative
My wife and I had originally wanted a blue or green Yedoo for our 2.5 yr old grandson but it was out of stock and some one there recommended the Muna mini-pro as a second option since the other bike wouldn`t be available until some time in June. We were cautious at first with our choice but ended up being very pleased after it arrived and it`s been a hit with our grandson. He still getting comfortable with it but he is progressing every day. Thank you for helping us pick the right bike for him and we will definitely be purchasing his next bike from you.
Albert Tolsten - Verified customer Posted 5/13/2016


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Beautiful Bike
So very happy. The it arrived just in time for our daughter`s 3rd birthday. It`s absolutely beautiful. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Natalie - Verified customer Posted 5/6/2016


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Please with our choice
We`ve been looking for a new bike for our son and decided to go with the Muna. We looked at other balance bikes but decided on purchasing this one in part due to the hand brake and bigger tires since we live in a rural area. He`s had it for a nearly a month and he absolutely loves it. He thinks his bike looks more like a super hero than a monster truck. It`s so much fun watching him use it and I`m very pleased with our choice.
Barbara - Verified customer Posted 4/27/2016


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Our son is learning to ride a bike
Our oldest son still does not know how to ride his bicycle without training wheels and we wanted to help him learn a little faster. I did some research and found some balance bikes that were made for toddlers, then a few that were made for older kids. I chose the Stampede16 as it was on sale and had good reviews. He is quickly learning to balance as he rides down the slight slope of our driveway. It has given him a lot more confidence when riding and he even wants to take off his training wheels. This was a great buy since his younger will be able to ride it when he is done with it.
Angie P - Verified customer Posted 3/6/2016


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

First impressions
My son`s green Yedoo Too2 arrived and it looks awesome!
Kolbiston - Verified customer Posted 3/1/2016


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Fun for kids
My son loves his new bike. His grandfather assembled it right after it arrived and it was waiting for him when he got home from his play date. He jumped right on and away he went with us chasing after him. I`m very happy with my decision.
KatiePD - Verified customer Posted 2/17/2016


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

They took the extra step
To my surprise I received a call within minutes after placing my order for a Strider & extra seat. The owner explained that the model I purchased did include an extra long seat. He refunded that portion of my order while we were on the phone. It was only a few extras dollars but I really appreciated the extra step to make sure that my order was correct.
Gillie - Verified customer Posted 2/8/2016


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Like pink
Our daughter adores her pink Strider bike. Arrived quickly. Excellent customer service.
RAM - Verified customer Posted 2/7/2016


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Our son's first real bike
We felt our 5 year old son was ready for a larger bike with pedals and so we ordered the 16 Sprinter After it arrived we had it assembled at nearby bike shop for convenience. When I came back to pick it up the mechanic kept commenting on the overall great quality of bike even though he wasn`t familiar with this brand. He said that most of the bikes that come through to be assembled are cheaply made and not worth what parents pay and in some cases not safe to ride. His comments really made us feel comfortable with our decision and we are happy to say that our son loves his new pedal bike.
Angie Rourke - Verified customer Posted 2/1/2016


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Perfect
The strider sport was perfect for our two year old. Easy for her to straddle and for me to assemble.
Haileys Mum - Verified customer Posted 1/21/2016


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

A little disappointed but our son likes the bike
I noticed a deep 2-inch scratch on the frame after unpacking it from the box. The wife and I were disappointed since it was my son`s birthday in only a few short days. Customer service was good about making the exchange but I had to first return the bike (which they did pre-pay for) before they would ship us a new one. Even though it didn`t arrive in time for our son`s 4th birthday he loves riding it alongside his older brothers. I would have given a higher rating than 3 stars except for missing my son`s birthday but I would buy from them again.
Hatman - Verified customer Posted 1/11/2016


★ ★ ★ ★

Bought as a Christmas present
The Scoot XL is by far my 4 year old sons favorite gift this Christmas. He has ridden it every day since then. We have a large backyard that connects to a neighborhood green belt so he has plenty of space to ride. I expect next year he will be getting a pedal bike.
ArleneVP - Verified customer Posted 1/2/2016


★ ★ ★ ★

Kids love both bikes
Very happy with our purchase. We ordered a Strider for our nearly 2 year old daughter and a Yedoo for our son who`s 3 1/2. My husband was worried about assembly but it took him less than 15 min to get both bikes fully up. The yedoo came with both tires already filled with air which was nice since we didn`t have a pump. The bikes look amazing, so excited to see their faces when they wake up Christmas morning.
shellback83 - Verified customer Posted 12/24/2015


★ ★ ★ ★

Pleasantly Surprised
I know absolutely nothing about bikes and only bought this model due to all the good reviews I`ve read. From the photos I wasn`t sure if the magenta to-too was going to be more on the pink or red side but decided to go for it thinking I could return it if I didn`t like the color. Pleasantly surprised that it was pretty close to what I saw on the site. It definitely looks like a smaller version of a real bike and feels sturdy. I`m excited to give it to our daughter for Christmas...that`s about it.
CandiceT - Verified customer Posted 12/5/2015


★ ★ ★ ★

A nice bike choice for cautious children
My 3 year old has always been on the cautious side and it took him a few weeks to finally warm up to his balance bike. Now that he has gotten use to it he is starting to pick up speed and he seems to have the hang of it. Overall my husband and I are happy with the quality of the TooToo. We expect to hand it down to his little brother once he moves on to a pedal bike.
Carter59 - Verified customer Posted 11/6/2015


★ ★ ★ ★

Almost like a real bike
Bought this 2 months ago for our boy for his 2-year birthday. He likes it very much. In the beginning he couldn`t really figure out how to sit and walk on it, only short distances, maybe 10 feet at a time or so then he got off and had fun walking next to it. Now after about 2 months he`s getting more comfortable and sometimes rides a little longer distances at a time and even starts balancing already, lifting his feet up while riding. Amazing given that he`s just over 2. I`m convinced that they learn to balance much quicker on a balance bike vs a regular bike at that young age.
Sang Li - Verified customer Posted 11/3/2015


★ ★ ★ ★

My son loves his bike
So far my son loves his Too Too bike. He`s almost 3 and hasn`t quite learned to sit on the seat and scoot around yet, but he`s pretty happy with walking around with it between his legs. I hope his love for the thing keeps him interested and he get`s comfortable with it to the point where he`s trying to coast around on it. :)
P. Caffery - Verified customer Posted 10/19/2015


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Good price for a great bike
The red Strider is a great product at a good price. Purchased for my 18 month old grandson. He is having fun learning what all he can do.
Sheff78 - Verified customer Posted 10/14/2015


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Amazing
My son and daughter love their Too-Too bike. It is amazing how quickly they both picked it up. Son is fairly clumsy but still does a great job with this thing. It is far superior to training wheels.
Samson - Verified customer Posted 10/1/2015


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Excellent
My grandson loves his new bike and helmet.
Donna522 - Verified customer Posted 9/22/2015


★ ★ ★ ★

My son rides it every day
Our four year old grandson absolutely loves his Charger balance bike. Is out on it every day and gaining momentum to start riding a bicycle with pedals.
Sarah - Verified customer Posted 9/20/2015


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Looks awesome but hasn't been ridden yet
Our Too Too arrived today and it looks amazing!!! My husband said the assembly was a breeze and took less than 10 minutes. It`s now hidden away until our daughter`s birthday on Sunday and I can`t wait to see the expression on her face when she opens it.
Shauna - Verified customer Posted 9/12/2015


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Sad
Disappointed that the Little Big bike is still not available to purchase.
Mary Pat Posted 9/8/2015


★ ★ ★ ★

Not so sure about the color
Searched every where online for a pink Scoot but couldn`t find one unless I ordered from outside the country so I took a chance on the magenta Yedoo. The reviews were just as good or better as a Scoot. From the photos it looked red but the color was closer to pink when it arrived. Overall very happy with the quality of the bike and putting it together was simple. So far I`d say it`s been a great bike and my daughter loves to ride it.
Ellis - Verified customer Posted 8/17/2015


★ ★ ★ ★

Great little bike
Our 2 year old thinks his Strider is great. Just gotta get him to feel more comfortable on it.
Tracey - Verified customer Posted 7/29/2015


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Scoot vs Charger
I debated between the Scoot and Charger for some time. After reviewing the comparison chart and reading reviews from other sites I went with the Charger for my grandson. According to his mother it`s his favorite birthday present. Thank you so very much for helping me give my first grandchild his first bike.
Marta - Verified customer Posted 7/23/2015


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

thank you
We can`t thank you enough for finding a green Too Too for our son`s 3rd birthday. Every dealer we contacted was out and you really went the extra mile to find one for us. He loves riding his new bike and we are extremely happy with the overall quality of the bike. Sending you photos shortly. Thx!
Sydney - Verified customer Posted 7/22/2015


★ ★ ★ ★

I ordered it and it came
I knew which bike I wanted. The price was listed the same as similar sites. Liked that I didn`t need to create an account to checkout. Bike shipped same day I ordered. No follow up spam emails. Would recommend and use again.
Allen - Verified customer Posted 7/6/2015


★ ★ ★ ★

Mixed feelings about my choice
My 4 year old son loves his new Firstbike. I can see his balance improving every time we take it out. The construction is sturdy and I like its unique look. It was very, VERY easy to put together. I only wish we had purchased it earlier or the larger XL Scoot instead of waiting as I think he`s going to outgrow it quickly.
JC - Verified customer Posted 6/3/2015


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Recommended by a mom
We`ve had the 12 Sport for about 1 1/2 weeks, and so far it`s been great! It was easy to assemble and easy to adjust the seat and handlebars as needed. My daughter (age 3) really enjoys riding it. A few times she has coasted and lifted up her feet, but mostly she`s walking on it. I would highly recommend this bike - it`s held her interest for much longer lengths of time than her bike with training wheels, and she really likes that it has "only 2 wheels." I also like that it looks like a regular bike more so than the wood versions of the running bikes out there. I highly recommend this product!
Aimee - Verified customer Posted 6/2/2015


★ ★ ★ ★

Good overall experience
My son likes his strider bike. Price the same as other sites. Checkout simple.
Fred367 - Verified customer Posted 5/29/2015


★ ★ ★ ★

Great bikes
Both of my boys love their new bikes. They arrived in perfect condition and I was able to put them together in less than 10 minutes. Every day we go out they improve. My oldest rides the Scoot and is already cruising down long hills with his feet up. His younger brother rides a blue Yedoo and never wants to get off his bike. It can be a struggle to wrap it up but there could always be worse things to deal with. I`m very happy with my decision and have recommended you to my friends. K.O.
Kathleen - Verified customer Posted 5/28/2015


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

He's learning to ride a bike
At first I was somewhat surprised that no one answered the phone after a recommendation from my brother-in-law. I reluctantly left a voice message not expecting much of anything in return. Kyle, the owner, called me back within 5 minutes just as I was about to purchase a bike from another store. He spent 20 minutes answering my questions, explaining the differences between the various bikes, and what to expect once it arrives. You can tell he cares about the products he sells and his customers. I ended up purchasing the Scoot for my son. He`s had it for a few weeks and loves to ride it daily.
Frank - Verified customer Posted 5/28/2015


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

She loves the color
Our daughter loves the color PINK. So much so that it`s nearly impossible to buy her anything unless it`s pink. We were so happy to be able to find a wide selection of pink balance bike on your site. She simply loves showing off on her new Scoot bike, especially since it`s pink.
Kendra - Verified customer Posted 5/5/2015


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Emotional
Nearly two years ago on the suggestion from a family member we purchased a Super 16 for our then 8 year old daughter with autism. Last week we got a bit of a surprise after noticing Audrey riding her brother`s pedal bike in the backyard. It was an emotional moment for my husband and I. We`ve always been optimistic with her diagnosis but also realist. This was truley a joyful moment that I will never forget. Thank you so much for allowing us to share this amazing moment.
Abby - Verified customer Posted 3/26/2015


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

There is a difference between bike brands
Our first son received a Strider ST3 for his 3rd birthday and we were planning on getting a 2nd Strider for his younger brother once he was a little older. We did some research online and this time we went with the Too-Too by Yedoo. We loved the Strider but the Too-Too was noticeably sturdier and higher quality balance bike than the Strider. It did cost a little more but well worth it for the quality.
SuSu - Verified customer Posted 3/25/2015


★ ★ ★ ★

I made the right choice
Initially I was skeptical of all the hype when I first purchased this for my 3 year old son but now after just a few short weeks I`m sold on the entire concept. He jumps right on his bike and off he goes. It`s quite something watching him figure out what line he`s going take on the trail path between our home and his grandparents. It`s a dirt trail with occasional rocks and roots, but he just steers around them and powers thru with his feet. From one parent to the next, if you`re on the fence, just do it and pull the trigger because you won`t be sorry.
Tom71 - Verified customer Posted 3/8/2015


★ ★ ★ ★

These bikes are wonderful
Your comparison chart was very helpful for us when choosing a bike for our 4 year old grandson Dalton. Our daughter sends short videos almost weekly of him. It`s a true joy seeing how much he is improving from one week to the next. I just wanted to share our story. God bless. Leanne Simmons
Leanne - Verified customer Posted 2/19/2015


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The Scoot is Great
We couldn`t be happier with our decision to give our 4 yr old son a Scoot bike for Christmas. He took to it immediately and rides nearly every day on our 1/2 acre property. He has been creating his own obstacle courses with logs and homemade ramps from scrap wood. The Scoot is not a toy, it`s a real bike.
Thomas - Verified customer Posted 2/4/2015


★ ★ ★ ★

Site has a lot of good information
The balance bike comparison chart was extremely helpful in choosing a bike for our grandson. He loves his new bike and the fit was perfect. We look forward to purchasing another bike for his little sister when she turns 2 in April.
Madge - Verified customer Posted 11/18/2014


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

He loves to ride it
My two year old loves his new balance bike. He loves to ride it everyday and we can really see his improvement. He will be ready for a bike with pedals by the time he turns three. Thank you.
Hartsock - Verified customer Posted 8/26/2014


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

It seems like a good bike
There have been no issues and my grandson is happy with it.
Kelly H - Verified customer Posted 8/17/2014


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Helpful staff
Outstanding customer service. Shannon was extremely helpful in determining which bike we should purchase for our 4 year old granddaughter.
Mathew - Verified customer Posted 8/15/2014


★ ★ ★ ★

Not exactly a toy
Excellent service and the bike is the latest model - some sellers are selling the old model. Arrived in perfect condition next day... my son loves it. Its a great way for kids to learn to ride without stabilizers would recommend as a great product to bridge the gap between small toy bikes and proper cycles.
TS Olsen - Verified customer Posted 8/11/2014


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Nice bike
My son learned his balance so fast using this bike:). He will be skipping training wheels all together. I recommend this bike for teaching a child to learn to ride a bike.
Nicole M - Verified customer Posted 8/11/2014


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

What a hit!
Definitely our grandsons favorite birthday gift. So good for him too. Fresh air and exercise. Only 2.5 years old and he instinctively knew what to do and how to handle the bike.
Margaret - Verified customer Posted 8/2/2014


★ ★ ★ ★

Easy to use
It`s a great first bike for our little man - light weight, simple use, for home and outdoors, useful for little feet now and for getting experience for future bike with pedals. We are very happy with this ordered item.
Nora O. - Verified customer Posted 8/1/2014


★ ★ ★ ★

New Bike
My son loves his new bike.
Patty - Verified customer Posted 7/21/2014


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Super light bike
Bought a Kinderbike for our 3 year old daughter but it was too heavy for her since she is on the smaller side. We ended up returning it and purchased a Strider instead. It`s extremely lightweight and sturdy and she loves her new bike. We are seeing daily progress and we`re very happy with our decision to go with the Strider.
Happy Customer - Verified customer Posted 7/17/2014


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Good results so far
While on a recent trip to Japan I couldn`t help but notice the number of toddlers on balance bikes, most evident at the Shinjuku Gyoen park in Tokyo. It was a delight watching dozens and dozens of children zooming this way and that way on their Striders. We bought ours almost immediately upon returning home for our 3 year old son. It`s been a few months now and we could be happier with the results he has made.
Yoshimi - Verified customer Posted 7/15/2014


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Order one right now
We took our son on his first Strider bike ride today and all we can say, Strider on little buddy. Only regret, we forgot to buy a helmet.
Paul - Verified customer Posted 5/7/2014


★ ★ ★ ★

Ideal for younger timid children
Our 3 year old daughter is very timid and reserved but when she gets on her Strider she really becomes a different person. She loves showing off for us and both of her grandparents and her confidence is growing every day. We definitely recommend a balance bike as a first bike for any parent with a child over 2.
Meg - Verified customer Posted 4/9/2014


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Great for father and daughters
We purchase a pink Strider for our 2 year old daughter Audrey for Christmas and we are beyond being pleased with it. My husband felt she was too young and that the whole balance bike thing was a marketing gimmick but his attitude quickly changed within days after seeing her confidence and ability grow. Most of her gifts and toys from Christmas have been forgotten or sidelined, but not her Strider. As for my husband, he is now plotting an obstacle course for her in the backyard.
Nelly Posted 1/14/2014


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Santa Claus did good
Wanted to quickly share how happy we are with our son`s Red Strider. Definitely a highlight for all us watching him unwrap and seeing his expression on Christmas morning. Thanks Kay
Kay Bechtold - Verified customer Posted 12/26/2013


★ ★ ★ ★

Christmas Cheers
Super excited to give our son his Pro for Christmas. It will be waiting for him under the tree when he wakes up. Nice job!
Joyce Andreas - Verified customer Posted 12/12/2013


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Grandchildren love it
My grandchildren love their Strider balance bikes. I bought one for my first grandchild on his 2nd birthday three years ago and he adored it. My daughter was always sending me pictures of him riding it. Since then I buy one for each of my grandchildren when they turn 2 and it has become quite the tradition for our growing family. Four more Strider riders to go.
Marilyn Ward - Verified customer Posted 11/18/2013


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Waiting for a pedal version of this bike
Hey Strider guys- just unboxed my 3yr old son`s silver Strider pro less than an hour ago and it looks & feels great. His brother had an earlier green model that he had been riding but this one is super sick and lite. You should build a bike with pedals.
Tyler - Verified customer Posted 11/11/2013


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Our son loves it
He rides all the time and we always get asked where we got it and told they never have seen one before. For what is worth I highly recommend for parents.
Pat - Verified customer Posted 11/5/2013


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Just bought her first bike
Our 16 month old daughter keeps taking her older brothers Strider for a spin and this causes all kinds of crying. Today we finally bought her a new pink Strider for her very own. We are so excited for it to arrive.
Janet - Verified customer Posted 11/3/2013


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Very Happy
I wanted to quickly share how happy I am with my son`s little Strider bike. He literally wants to ride his bike every day-all day long. Every morning starts out with, is today a good day for a bike ride. As a mom, I love that he wants to be outside riding his bike and exercising in the natural fresh air. Thx Liz
Elizabeth - Verified customer Posted 11/1/2013


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

These bikes are amazing.
My son never had training wheels and went straight from his Strider to a pedal bike. Today I`m buying a pink one for my niece who turns 3 in a few weeks. I`m thinking I might win best aunt. : )
Julianne - Verified customer Posted 10/17/2013


★ ★ ★ ★

Glad we bought them
Our 4 year old daughter has a skuut and her nearly 3 year old brother Tyler has a strider. We can definitely see a big difference in quality between both bikes. The strider feels much lighter and sturdier and he has a much easier time maneuvering over and around obstacles. In hindsight, we wish we would have bought two striders instead of one of each brand. Go Team Strider!
Amber - Verified customer Posted 10/10/2013


★ ★ ★ ★

Great buying decision
I just wanted to share with you how much I love this bike. We came across the strider by chance at about the same time we were thinking about a tricycle for our then 2 year son. We saw your video and decided to get a Strider instead. We were skeptical the first few days but that soon changed. He progressed so smoothly that soon he was striding down the driveway and we were running to just keep up with him. This is a great bike and we are so happy with our decision to go Strider. Thanks guys!
EJ - Verified customer Posted 10/9/2013


★ ★ ★ ★

On fence
Boy do I feel silly that my husband had to work so hard talking me in to getting a balance bike for our 3 year old daughter. She absolutely loves her pink Strider bike and rode it every where this Summer. We couldn`t be happier with the results. She is outperforming and zooming past her older cousins and the neighborhood kids on training wheels and tricycles. We are very satisfied customers.
Faith - Verified customer Posted 9/23/2013


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Thanks
I wanted to let you guys know that our son loves his new green Strider.
Bo - Verified customer Posted 7/14/2013


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Skeptical
My wife was a little skeptical about the Balance bikes before we gave this one a try, and she too has been completely impressed. I don`t think we could have been any happier with the bike. We also were impressed at how quick and easy it was for us to be able to put the bike together. There has not been a single thing about this bike that we were disappointed or upset with. I will recommend this bike to all of my friends with children.
Jonathan Arbor - Verified customer Posted 6/25/2013


★ ★ ★ ★

Outstanding service
Mistakes happen and you guys handled it like pros. We received the wrong bike color and instead of asking us to return it you suggested that we keep the bike and donate it to a child in need. We donated it to family from our church and you shipped a new bike to us overnight. That kind of service deserves praise. The Nelsons from Clarksville
Edie - Verified customer Posted 6/14/2013


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

A powerful tool for kids with special needs
Madison, our 6 year old autistic daughter has benefited greatly from her STRIDER. She displays a newfound confidence while scooting around our neighborhood and nearby park. She is our amazing little princess and we are overwhelmed with emotion that she is able to experience the joys of riding a bike. God bless.
Marianne S. - Verified customer Posted 6/6/2013


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Very Happy
We are very happy with our daughter`s new bike. We are spreading the word to all of our friends and family.
Carter Eckhart - Verified customer Posted 5/27/2013


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Wonderful
On our son`s 3rd birthday he received a Strider from his grandparents. For the first few weeks he didn`t have much interest in riding it until his 18 mos little sister took notice of it and then the infighting began. We quickly resolved this problem by purchasing a pink Strider for our daughter`s 2nd birthday. Now it`s wonderful watching them together as they scoot down the sidewalks and at our neighborhood park.
Mindy Connelly - Verified customer Posted 4/18/2013


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

a great bike!
We are so happy with the results our son Ben (2yrs) has had with his strider. It`s been only a few weeks but he just took to it on day 1 and has never looked back - literally. I`m so glad I heard about them and I truly encourage other parents to get one for their child. You won't be disappointed.
Sam - Verified customer Posted 3/8/2013


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The Strider bike is amazing.
Bought a yellow one for my 3 year old son for Christmas and seeing the expression on his face was priceless. Since the weather in Minnesota this time of year isn`t always ideal for outside riding, so he has been riding his bike in our unfinished downstairs basement. His grandfather setup some obstacles cones for him and he absolutely loves it. Our family couldn`t be happier. Thanks for the great bike.
Claire - Verified customer Posted 1/11/2013


★ ★ ★ ★

works for great for my son
Broke down and let our 4 yr old son open an early Christmas gift because of all the new snow. We`ve been watching him for the past hour going up and down the small hill in our backyard on his Strider snow skis. Now he can ride his balance bike all year round.
Timothy - Verified customer Posted 12/15/2012


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

A lovely Christmas present
Great to know that customer service is alive and well. Thanks again for calling me back and answering my questions. I`m excited to watch my granddaughter open her gift on Christmas morning. Happy Holidays!
Thomas Welch - Verified customer Posted 12/1/2012


★ ★ ★ ★

Thanks
Strangers stop us all the time and inquire about our daughter`s pink Strider bike. She loves the attention and loves showing off for them. We love all the exercise she gets. Thanks Strider!
Tia - Verified customer Posted 11/27/2012


★ ★ ★ ★

Perfect bday gift
Without question, this was the best birthday present my son received for his 4th birthday.
Wayne - Verified customer Posted 11/20/2012


★ ★ ★ ★

Wonderful
My three year old daughter rides her Strider bike with the older children in our neighborhood and has no problems keeping up with them. It`s just wonderful to watch her zoom around on her bike.
Christi - Verified customer Posted 11/5/2012


★ ★ ★ ★

No assembly issue here
I received the Strider Friday and was impressed on the ease of assembly. Very impressed on all fronts.
Deb - Verified customer Posted 10/29/2012


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Arrived fast
We received our son`s bike in 2 days - now that`s service.
Sandy - Verified customer Posted 10/25/2012


★ ★ ★ ★

Great bike
Great bike.
Darnell Andersen - Verified customer Posted 10/21/2012


★ ★ ★ ★

This dad approves
Bought two Strider Yamahas bikes for my twin boys. They spend hours outside racing their bikes on our 3 acres. This is an outstanding product.
Kelly Jenkins - Verified customer Posted 9/17/2012


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Outstanding Customer Service
I order this bike online from another dealer for my daughter`s 3rd birthday but it didn`t arrive in time for her party. My husband got on the phone and called a local dealer, JumpStart Bike. He explained the story and the owner actually got in his car and hand delivered it within the hour. Keep up the good works and many thanks!
Dorothy - Verified customer Posted 9/12/2012


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

The best birthday gift.
Our son refuses to go anywhere unless he can bring his Strider.
Jerry - Verified customer Posted 9/3/2012


★ ★ ★ ★

No complaints about it
My son loves his new bike.
Soc-Mom Posted 8/5/2012


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Just awesome.
The strider bike really worked well for our son. He has already transitioned to a pedal bike and we couldn`t be happier. Rarely do you see a child under 4 riding a bike with pedals and doing circles around 5 and 6 year old neighborhood kids who are struggling with training wheels. Like I said, just awesome.
Lauren - Verified customer Posted 7/16/2012


★ ★ ★ ★

Would buy again
Bought an orange st3 for my sons 2yr birthday back in December. He loves to ride it every where. He especially loves getting wet and dirty riding through mud puddles. The bigger the puddle the better. Keep up the good work and keep on striding.
The Denzel Family - Verified customer Posted 7/5/2012


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Good experience
Great follow up experience! You told us exactly when our bike was going to be delivered and then reminded us that we had 2 year warranty and a 60 day money back guarantee if we were not satisfied with our purchase. Again, great customer care.
Stephanie - Verified customer Posted 6/27/2012


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Killer Bike
Our son loves his little bike.
Darren - Verified customer Posted 6/27/2012


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Joy
I spent a lovely Memorial weekend watching my grandson go back and forth on his bike. I`m so grateful. Thanks for the lasting memories.
Vivian - Verified customer Posted 5/30/2012


★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Happy Biker
This is a really great bike. I couldn`t be happier.
R.T. - Verified customer Posted 5/9/2012


★ ★ ★ ★

It really teaches kids how to ride a bike
My 3 year old daughter is already coast after only a few weeks. She absolutely loves riding her strider bike with her daddy. The bike shipped the same day I ordered it and it arrived 3 days later. Great service and follow up! The color and decals looked great. What surprise me most was how sturdy and light it was. My daughter can easily lift it up and move it around with great ease. I would highly suggest any parent thinking of purchasing a bike for their kids to give Strider a serious look.
Chelsea - Verified customer Posted 5/3/2012


★ ★ ★ ★

Happy with the results
Neighborhood friends of ours bought a Strider bike for their 2 year old son`s birthday. I thought perhaps it was a bit premature for some one that age to be riding a bike. Boy was I wrong. A few weeks later he was gliding beside us during a walk while I pushed my daughter in her stroller. After seeing the advantages of a balance bike, I purchased one and I couldn`t be happier with the results. Great product guys!
Denise J. - Verified customer Posted 3/16/2012


★ ★ ★ ★

Like it
For how light-weight the Strider bike is I was surprised how sturdy it actually is. It took our son a couple of times to get the hang of it but now he rides every where.
Nick S - Verified customer Posted 2/21/2012


★ ★ ★ ★

Excellent
i 2nd that. excellent experience.
Joshua - Verified customer Posted 1/3/2012


★ ★ ★ ★

My two cents.
My two cents. I bought a strider bike because of all the good reviews. My husband and I did a lot of research before choosing a balance bike and we couldn`t be happier. We were a little concerned about the price point but that soon changed once we saw how much fun our daughter was having.
Jaime C Posted 12/8/2011


★ ★ ★ ★

Great learning tool
I`ve been using a strider balance bike to teach my son how to ride a bike. He absolutely loves it and is able to come with me when I go for a run, which is great for me.
Beth - Verified customer Posted 12/5/2011


Children Bike Sizes choosing a bike by wheel size

Balance Bikes

12-inchages 2-5

Balance Bikes

14-inchages 3-6

Balance Bikes

16-inchages 4-7

Balance Bikes

20-inchages 6+

Tips + Promotions + Articlesjust like our bikes, our emails are awesome

Tips + Promotionsjust like our bikes, our emails are awesome

for a swift response

SECURE SHOPPING up to 256-bit SSL

FREE SHIPPING on balance & pedal bikes

CUSTOMER CARE helping customers

Featured

Featured

Cart

Cart

Menu

Menu